FoodforEva: The Butcher’s Kitchen at Suntec City, SINGAPORE

Hello! Today, my family and I visited The Butcher’s Kitchen at Suntec City for lunch. It was a special occasion, as we were celebrating an early Mother’s Day, my brother’s birthday, as well as the end of my final recital and my upcoming graduation.

The Menu

This restaurant is known for their meat dishes- beef, lamb, fish, chicken and pork, in various grades and cuts. They also serve pasta and sides for sharing. Besides food, they also have a decent beverage menu with a variety of coffee and tea, as well as a wine list. What is special about this place, in my opinion, is the extensive choices of gelato with many interesting flavours, such as Chilli Crab (it actually is spicy with bits of crab in it), Tiger Beer and D24 Durian.

img_0479

img_0480
The Meat section of the menu

Menu can be found on their website here, though I realised they did not include all the items. Maybe it’s time for an update.

But first, a drink. I did not manage to take a picture of the bottle, but this was what I drank.

IMG_0481.jpg

The Taste

Being a steak lover, I did not hesitate to pick something from the beef column. Initially, I picked the Tenderloin from the Nolan (Grass Fed), but they ran out of it, so I chose their Butcher’s Signature, the Thousand Guineas (Grain Fed) Ribeye [$38++]. We also had Truffle Oil with Parmesan Cheese & Garlic fries [$10++]  to share, which was not a huge portion, but enough to snack on while waiting for our steak to be served.

IMG_0482
Truffle Oil with Parmesan Cheese & Garlic

The fries came out piping hot and were crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Unfortunately, the truffle oil was not mixed very evenly throughout and only a few pieces tasted of the truffle oil.

IMG_0486
Thousand Guineas Ribeye

I had my steak medium rare, as usual. It was cooked perfectly like how it should be. The meat was juicy, and a lot of it oozed out as I was cutting each slice of the meat. With each bite, the meat was tender and marinated well, and veins and tendons were non-existent except for one small side. It was probably the easiest-chewing meat I’ve had so far, my jaws were spared from aches. However, my steak was on the pricier side, so compared to the Nolan Sirloin (which was $30++), it had much lesser tendons. The steak was served with a side of sautéed potatoes and grilled vegetables.

For dessert, we headed to the Gelato bar and picked out our single scoops of ice-cream. After trying some flavours, I decided on the Tiramisu flavour. It tasted like coffee ice-cream with small crumbs of ladyfingers.

IMG_0487
Tiramisu Ice-Cream

Finally, we ended our meal with coffee or tea. I chose the Earl Grey Lavender Tea by the Gryphon Tea Company, which was a teabag served in a teapot. The tea was served with a cookie, which had a taste and texture that resembled vaguely like a Lotus biscuit. What a wonderful way to end a meal.

Overall

The Butcher’s Kitchen has a good variety of food to suit many tastes, and it is surprising for a place like this to serve pretty decent desserts as well. The steak I just had was probably one of the best I have had so far. Whether be it for a special occasion, or just to satisfy your cravings for meat, this is one place to check out. I will definitely come back for seconds.

The Butcher’s Kitchen Singapore
Address: Suntec City Tower 1 & 2 
(North Wing) Second Level #02-47
Telephone (Call/Whatsapp for reservations): 
+65 9616 0111
Opening Hours: Monday to Sunday 10am-10pm (Last Order 9.15pm)
Website: https://www.thebutcherskitchen.sg/

Leave a Reply

