Random Musings: My Skincare Routine, Six Months On

It’s late, and I can’t sleep. Since I just did my skincare I might as well write about it. 

Recently I’ve been pretty serious about taking care of my skin, and I’ve been quite into Korean skincare products because I can trust that they are formulated for Asian skin and the prices are more affordable in general. 

What I’ve been using so far (since November 2016):


AcneAid (liquid formula)
Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum
Innisfree Green Tea Balancing Skin
Innisfree Super Volcanic Pore Clay Mask
COSRX Blackhead Power Liquid
Oxy10 Acne Pimple Medication
Innisfree Green Tea Seed Eye Cream
Innisfree Green Tea Balancing Cream
Innisfree Orchid Enriched Cream
Innisfree Wine Jelly Sleeping Pack

[Note: These are products I have been using on a regular basis. I did not include products that I have tried samples of]

After half a year of using mostly Korean skincare products religiously every single day (mostly from Innisfree), I would say my skin has definitely improved drastically. I get a lot less breakouts, and if I do my acne recovers a lot faster. My blackheads have reduced quite a bit and my complexion has become more even and glowy. However, my skin still gets red sometimes from the products (I suspect it’s my toner) and I still have a lot of whiteheads/milla seeds (I can never differentiate those things) around my nose and under my mouth. 


Initially, I tried to stick to Innisfree as it was a brand I was familiar with and heard lots of good things about, but after reading more about Korean skincare I have begun to be aware of other products. In fact, the COSRX Blackhead Power Liquid was one of the newer additions to my skincare routine, and now my skin cannot live without it. Therefore, I would like to try more products to find the right ones for my skin.  

What I would like to try 

Based on my current skin woes and online reviews, I would like to try the following products next month onwards: 

1. Klairs Supple Preparation Facial Toner

2. Innisfree Orchid Eye Cream

3. Laneige Water Sleeping Mask (They recently released a limited edition Lavender one, wish I could get my hands on one of those!)

Also, I would like to try double-cleansing. I am on the hunt for a good makeup remover to use before my usual gentle cleanser. I have oily to combination skin type, so it’s kinda hard for me. Would appreciate any recommendations from anyone reading this 🙂

Till I write again, take care everyone. 
– Evangeline 

Leave a Reply

